Atlanta Falcons announce July training camp schedule

falctrainingcamp_curtiscompton

FLOWERY BRANCH, Ga. – The Atlanta Falcons will hold their 2015 XFINITY training camp at the team’s headquarters for the 11th consecutive year and will have select practices open to the public from July 31 – August 19.
On Friday, August 7, the Falcons will hold their “Friday Night Lights” controlled scrimmage at Buford High School in suburban Atlanta.
Atlanta Falcons Youth Weekend will take place Saturday, August 1 and Sunday, August 2, during which children ages 17 and under will have the opportunity to meet Atlanta Falcons cheerleaders and enter several contests to win prizes. The Falcons will also host Military Appreciation Day on Sunday, August 9, according to team officials.
Gates at Flowery Branch open one hour before practice is scheduled to begin, unless otherwise noted. Parking is available across the street from the Flowery Branch training facility, at the Hog Mountain Sports Complex.
According to the team, here’s the training camp schedule:
Friday, July 31 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Saturday, August 1 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Sunday, August 2 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 3 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 4 – Players’ Day Off (No Media Availability)
Wednesday, August 5 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 6 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 7 – “Friday Night Lights” (Buford High School – open to the public)
Saturday, August 8 – Players’ Day Off (No Media Availability)
Sunday, August 9 – Practice 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 10 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 11 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 12 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 13 – Practice 11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 14 – Falcons vs. Tennessee Titans, Georgia Dome,                                                      7:00 p.m. ET
Saturday, August 15 – Players’ Day Off (No Media Availability)
Sunday, August 16 – Walkthrough (closed to the public)
Monday, August 17 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 18 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 19 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Photos: Atlanta Falcons

Comments

From the Web